God is so good to me!

The LORD is my light and my salvation– whom shall I fear? The LORD is the stronghold of my life– of whom shall I be afraid? ~ Psalm 27:1

There are times when a song grabs hold of my spirit and really ministers to me.  Dara Maclean sings a song called “So good to me” that does just that.  I found this song (I thought)  by accident on YouTube. Only it was not an accident, I was hearing these words for a reason. At the time my heart was filled with such worry and fear over financial difficulties, that I was not hearing the Lord’s voice of peace. The first verse was “Why would I ever worry? Why would I ever live in fear? These first words took hold of me and resonated in my heart.  To remind me that worry and fear has no place in my life.  Then she sings “I know my God is for me, there’s a peace surpassing every single tear”.  Whoa…read that again… “I KNOW my GOD is for me”. Such a declaration of trust in God! That is the key to putting all of my trust in God, knowing first and foremost that He is for me and loves me. That people or trials cannot stand against us when God is standing before us {Romans 8:31}. When we come to that place of  trust in Him, He will give us beautiful peace. Peace that surpasses all our understanding{Philippians 4:7}. When we are going through financial woes, health issues or whatever tries to take our peace, we know that God is in the midst of it all working it out for our good.  Life is Good to me, because GOD is so Good to me. He IS my life!

This entire song is a blessing…play below to hear for yourself!

Leave a Reply

