Prayers

I received these morning and evening prayers in the mail from In Touch Ministries, and thought I would share them.

Morning Prayer

morning

Father, thank You for the blessing of a new morning and the privilege of beginning the day by talking with You. I give You myself and my schedule today, asking to be used to further Your kingdom.

Grant me the wisdom to handle each situation I encounter with grace so that my speech will be pleasing and my thoughts pure as I follow Your direction.  I am grateful that Your plans for me are good {Jer. 29:11}, and I trust Your steadfast faithfulness. Help me to live in a manner worthy of the calling You have placed on my life {Eph. 4:1} and to magnify Your name in all things. Amen.

Evening Prayer

Fatheevening skyr, as another day comes to an end, I am thankful for Your provision and protection, and I am humbled by the opportunity to experience Your constant presence.

I sought to glorify You in all I said and did today. Even as I sleep, I pray my thoughts will be focused on what honors You {Phil. 4:8}. Let me wake in the morning refreshed and renewed with a heart yearning to serve.

Thank You for extending me Your wisdom and grace. I am grateful for Your unconditional love. How wonderful it is to abide in Your rest. Amen.

Such beautiful prayers!  Giving ourselves and our schedules over to God will help us make it through the day with less stress and more peace.

Be Blessed!

LaSonnia

Leave a Reply

