God’s Promises

blooming flower

2 Peter 1:4

And because of his glory and excellence, he has given us great and precious promises. These are the promises that enable you to share his divine nature and escape the world’s corruption caused by human desires.{NLT}

Lord, I thank you for your precious promises you have made over my life. I thank you for giving me power when I feel weak and your strength when I feel powerless because of my issues. I bless your name Lord, because you heard my cry in the midst of my troubles. You shielded me and surrounded me with your love. I trusted you Lord and you helped me.  When I fully trust you and believe in your word I find new strength to endure. I will not faint or grow weary but soar high like the eagles. Despite all my anxieties and stress, I have victory in you because you love me. Because of your amazing love  I am convinced that nothing can separate me from your love.
I thank you for the gift of peace in my mind and heart. Because of your peace I am not troubled or afraid.  I thank you for the good plans you have for my life, plans for a future filled with abounding hope.

I give you all the glory, I give you all the praise for you are magnificent in my sight.

2 thoughts on “God’s Promises

Leave a Reply

